Get ready for another time traveling adventure with Bubba Jones in the third book in Jeff Alt’s series, The Adventures of Bubba Jones: Time Traveling Through Acadia National Park.

If you are unfamiliar with the series, The Bubba Jones series centers on Tommy “Bubba Jones,” and his sister Jenny “Hug-a-Bug” when they are told that they have the power to time travel! Together they go on adventures solving mysteries, encountering various wildlife and animals, and learning about the history of the national parks. They’ve already gone on adventures “Through the Great Smokey Mountains”, and “Through Shenandoah National Park.” And now, they’re venturing through Acadia National Park.

The Bubba Jones series has been critically praised, and is an award winning children’s series that kids who love exploring the outdoors are sure to love. Accompanied by charming illustrations by Hannah Touhy, the series is full of scientific and historical facts about nature and the beautiful parks that the characters time travel through. The series is meant to educate readers about the beauty of nature in a fun and engaging way, and encourage kids to appreciate and go out and interact with parks on their own.

This series is perfect for kids 8 to 12 years old, great for the classroom, and easy to jump right into with the third book, The Adventure of Bubba Jones: Time Traveling Through Acadia National Park, coming very soon on June 4th wherever books are sold.

For more info, go to    



Sara Gonzalez
About The Author

Writer and Online Editorial Director


Sign Up for Our Newsletters